Bi-curious…

Standard

 

By: Khrystyne Sampson

 

Bi-curious… 

Yes!  That’s what we all are.

You think I am lying?

You over there,

Giving your girl a second look, thinking no one is seeing you.

Emotions jolted by unknown strangers passing,

So much that you could not help staring;

Staring at her swag, her walk, her aura.

 

But then you stop yourself and over think it.

“I am not a lesbian, I don’t like girls”

Not you’re just Bi-curious.

 

Thoughts racing though your head,

no one really know where your thoughts lie.

He is so strong; I wish I can be like him,

he does everything right, or so you think.

 

But then you stop yourself and over think it

“I am not Gay, I don’t like men”

No you’re just Bi-curious.

 

Bi-curious I say…

You’re straight but your interest is peaked

by the presence of the similarity of their sex.

Don’t be afraid its normal

You should know that it happens.

So stop over thinking it.

You are not Bi-sexual!

You are Bi-curious!

This was a wonderful collaboration done by Khrystyne Sampson and myself. Khrystne had this wonderful piece of poetry she wanted to share on the blog. We came together and magic happened. I want to say a heart-filled thank you to her. To view Khrystyne’s blog, click on the link below

 http://iamlifestyleks.blogspot.com/

Leave a comment